2Passion's Blog
Confessions of a Baby Boomer

Crossroads

Forgot how long it was when I started this blog, August 26, 2009. Intended to be a celebration 2 Passion, it quickly turned to chronicling the decline of my marriage of 40+/- years, mainly through my actions and lack of action on the part of my Ex.

It developed into a mutual therapy site where people experiencing affairs from both sides commented. I took a lot of hits and deservedly so. We thought we were helping each other, but I’m not sure we did. Just talking and venting were of some help I’d imagine.

Since then, I’d been on and off the blogging trail. Today I spent some time going through sites and people I have followed. Very few around. I wish them all well. I culled the list.

Not sure where I want to go now. So much has changed. Divorced (happily). Moved (not far.) New job (still working). New relationship (amazing).

Previous restarts have been disasters.

Somewhat of a crossroads right now.

Will have to see where this takes me and if I have something worthwhile to say.

Maybe talking and venting will be of some help.

3 Responses to “Crossroads”

  1. 2P, I’m so glad that you’re writing again. Happy that things are going well for you, my friend. I’ll be here to read what you have to say!

  2. I just found this. I will read you new posts.


Leave a comment